The Last Nail in My Coffin

The Last Nail in My Coffin

Now it’s really up to me

To stay on this earth or to flea

All hopes all dreams are dead

Only to my death has life lead

I can assure you only one thing

I wasn’t the birth of lovers mating

Perhaps an oops or a reluctance

Or anger or frustration conductance

Whatever it was, I was reproduced

And started being raised, dazed, and confused

Each day a challenge each breath a suffocation

When will happiness or joy start with my convocation ?

A year and three, then four, and many

Kept passing by with misfortunes and bad lucks uncanny

Betrayal, abandonment, racism, discrimination

I was treated with all abomination

If I am the common factor, what should I believe?

So I chose contentment to love and to give up my sleeve

Whom should I punish, for me to live, or leave?

My existence and failure were all I could punish and achieve

Even that turned around to become lovers hate

I ended up in scolds and insults at any rate

So, the last time I tried to change my fate

With you, I gave it all I emptied my plate

Forgetting the outcome I have always seen

This time, I truly wished you wouldn’t be mean

Only to come back to end it all in vain

I lost all my marbles and ended up insane

I longed for your truth in love; perhaps you give in

You did, you became the last nail in my coffin

So now I am ready to die

Will leave soon, not one goodbye

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.